NSMQPrelims: Balloting Pots for the NSMQ 2021 Preliminary Stage

In view of their qualifing scores during the current year’s Regional Qualifiers, 119 schools have been grouped into three Balloting Pots.

Following quite a while of sincere planning, the 2021 version of the National Science and Maths Quiz has arrived. The 26th release of the National Championship will highlight 146 schools from across the 16 districts of Ghana. In a similar manner as last year’s, the Preliminary Stage will occur in eight scenes the nation over, from the 26th of October to the 5th of November, 2021.

With schools going head to head in their individual districts/zones, the 54 schools (39 challenge champs and 15 top other participants) to advance to the One-eighth Stage will depend on sheer coarseness, assurance and in some extraordinary cases, karma. As a feature of the authority Dispatch of the 2021 National Championship on Tuesday, nineteenth October, 2021, the balloting for challenges at the Preliminary Stage will occur.

In every Region/Zone, the contending schools have been gathered into three (3) pots, in light of their scores from the Regional Qualifiers. The most noteworthy scoring and best performing schools have been put in Pot A, with the following positioning groups filling the Pots B and C individually. This guarantees that the best schools in every Region/Zone don’t wind up killing each other at the Preliminary Stage, prompting more cutthroat installations as the opposition advances.

Despite the Balloting Pots schools end up in, conditions have changed since the Regional Qualifiers recently. Schools have had a long time to solidify arrangements, take care of potential issues and develop their exhibitions.

Here are the 119 schools contending at the Preliminary Stage this year, in their separate Regions/Zones.

Schools competing in the Greater Accra Region.
Schools competing in the Northern Zone (Upper East, Upper West, Northern, North East & Savannah Regions)
Schools competing in the Bono-Ahafo Zone (Bono, Bono East & Ahafo Regions)
Schools competing in the Western Zone (Western & Western North Regions)
Schools competing in the Central Region
Schools competing in the Eastern Region
Schools competing in the Volta-Oti Zone (Volta & Oti Regions)
Schools competing in the Ashanti Region

The National Science & Maths Quiz is sponsored by the Ghana Education Service in partnership with Absa Bank Ghana Limited and supported by Joy News and Goil.

Post By

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *