Putin bans Boris Johnson, British cabinet officials from entering Russia

Russian government stops Boris Johnson from entering the country


Putin ban BORIS JOHNSON and British cabinet officials from entering RUSSIA

President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin and his government bans United Kingdom Prime Minister, Boris Johnson and British cabinet officials from entering RUSSIA.

Russia on Saturday morning April 16 announced it was banning entry into Russia to the United Kingdom Prime minister, and other top government officials.

Moscow said the decision was necessary because of the heavy sanctions the United Kingdom imposed on the Russian Federation.

“The step was taken as a response to London’s unbridled information and political campaign aimed at isolating Russia internationally, creating conditions for restricting our country and strangling the domestic economy” the statement disclosed by the AFP said

Russian Federation last month banned American President, Joe Biden and Canada’s Justin Trudeau from entering the country as well for similar reasons. READ MORE:What does Biden and Trudeau ban from Russia mean for students?

The statement continued “the British leadership is deliberately aggravating the situation surrounding Ukraine, pumping the Kyiv regime with lethal weapons and coordinating similar efforts on the behalf of NATO” Russian foreign ministry said

Investigations are currently ongoing to ascertain whether Russian soldiers committed war crimes and crime against humanity. Leaders across the world have described Russia’s invasion of Ukraine as genocidal and crime against humanity.

Read also

β– Zelensky praise Biden for saying Putin is committing genocide in Ukraine

β– President Biden says Putin is a β€œbutcher”

Post By

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *